Photo 101, Day 4: Bliss is in the eye of the beholder

Geese resting in an Erie Canal feeder in Central New York last September. Bliss? I took the photo on an early morning run during marathon training. That is bliss to me.

Geese resting in an Erie Canal feeder in Central New York last September. I took the photo on an early-morning run during marathon training. That is bliss to me.

Today’s assignment: Choose an image that represents bliss.

I took this photo last September during an early morning run training for the Columbus Marathon. That’s when I’m happiest — outside in nature, running, in shape and with a goal in sight.

About Jim McKeever

Writer, father, runner, advocate based in Central New York.
This entry was posted in Irish Investigations, photography, running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo 101, Day 4: Bliss is in the eye of the beholder

  1. I love water Jim, whether it’s the ocean, a river, a lake, a pond – whatever. It’s where I go to think. it’s where I feel most connected to my spirituality. Nice photo! ❤
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim McKeever says:

    Thanks, Diana … I agree, totally!

    Like

  3. Jim it is proof you can find the minuscule moments of nature anywhere. You only have to open your eyes. Stunning capture I might add. When I lived in a big city, I could still find wonder too.

    Like

  4. markbialczak says:

    My dear wife Karen and I have walked past that spot, I do believe, Jim. It is serene and glorious. I’m glad you find your bliss there, my friend. It’s a beautiful photograph.

    Like

    • Jim McKeever says:

      Thank you, sir … it’s one of my favorite spots. We are fortunate to live so close to such a significant piece of American history. It’s literally a 7-minute jog from my house. And my Irish heritage starts to stir when I run along the Erie Canal towpath, thinking of my ancestors who came over to construct it. No folly, that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

