Photo 101, Day Nineteen: Double, double, toil and … stars!

Stars1Today’s Photo 101 assignment — find something that’s a “double” and then rotate the image if you feel like it — was a fun challenge. I actually caught myself looking for sets of twins everywhere I went, but quickly decided that made about as much sense as shopping for Doublemint gum.

So, I did what I don’t do often enough. I looked up.

When I did, I happened to be in the 12th-floor solarium of Upstate Golisano Children’s Hospital, which is affiliated with the medical university where I work. The day was dreary and rainy, but no matter. We have our own stars, and a quiet place to enjoy them day or night.

Stars1

 

About Jim McKeever

Observer, writer, father, runner based in Central New York.
This entry was posted in children's hospital, Irish Investigations, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Photo 101, Day Nineteen: Double, double, toil and … stars!

  1. markbialczak says:

    Best double-up ever, Jim, whichever way you approach it.

    Like

  2. Love this capture Jim.

    Like

  3. When you wish upon a star your dreams come true…so glad kid’s at the Children’s hospital get to look up to more than one Jim. ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. Love the photo. How calming that setting is.

    Where is this children’s hospital, Jim? I used to work at Upstate Medical Center – in the computer section of the medical library.

    Like

  5. reocochran says:

    I liked the photo with them one over the top of the other (vertical shot.) Stars are such wonderful things in the darkened sky and in a ceiling art project, where children can make wishes upon them, Jim.

    Like

Leave a Reply

